EL DORADO LAFCO

LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

AGENDA OF JANUARY 22, 2025

REGULAR MEETING

TO:	Chair, and Members of the El Dorado County Local Agency Formation Commission
FROM:	Erica Sanchez, Assistant Executive Officer
AGENDA ITEM #2:	Appointment of the Chair, Vice Chair, and Authorized Bank Signatory for 2025

Recommendation and Discussion

Staff recommends the Commission appoint LAFCO Officers for 2025, including Chair and Vice Chair, and one additional member for signature authority for bank accounts and financial transactions. The signatory is added to LAFCO's bank accounts and may be asked to be available to co-sign checks above the Executive Officer's signature authority in the event the Chair and Vice Chair are unavailable.

2024 LAFCO Officers Chair: Brian Veerkamp Vice Chair: Tamara Wallace Authorized Bank Signatory: George Turnboo

Commissioner Veerkamp has served two terms as Chair in 2023 and 2024; Commissioner Wallace has served one term as Vice Chair in 2024.

LAFCO Policy is that the offices of Chair and Vice Chair are one-year terms, and no Commission member shall serve more than two consecutive one-year terms in the same office. There is no term limit for the bank signatory.